Hiral's Blog

November 19, 2010

Honesty

Few experience really touched.

In morning we booked online DTDC courier to India. It was decided that one Guy will come to collect courier in afternoon. So, need to give him envelop (courier) and 11.25 pound (charge for it).

When in afternoon that guy came, I did the same. Surprisingly, he told me not to take money. I asked, but that is the charge written online. Then he called to his senior and confirmed whether to take money or not? She told money has been paid online.

He has kept his phone on speaker. So, I heard the conversation, but again that guy repeated the same with respectful smile that he has not to take cash money. Your amount has been paid online already. I could assume that my husband must have paid online meanwhile. But I was touched with his honesty.

Many such incidents happen sometimes. Which forced me to think, can we expect the same in our country India? Seriously, we have to save our Nation. We need to focus more on moral values as a human.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

